Monday, June 24, 2013

Carbonized - For the Security CD

Carbonized - For the Security
Starting deliberately with one of the most basic riffs in the underground, this album struts into existence by blasting out a declaration of simple rigid conflict, then breaks it to divide its more boisterous complementary half into a series of high-speed riffs backed by a simple melody; this archetype repeats through exuberant rhythm riffs like those favored by the more aggressive moments of Discharge or Repulsion contrasted with strikingly euphonious melodies and aesthetic dissolution of any single form, including offtime yells and goofy singing. This fragments the grindcore-safe thinking of rigidity, dissolving it into the emotional, and then melding that into a brutal realism that approaches pure Zen nihilism. These tendencies underscore the theme of the lyrics of the title track, which emphasize how individual fear produces control systems of increasing power, not the other way around. -
Carbonized - For the Security has been re-issued, and you can buy it here for $12.
  1. Recarbonized
  2. Hypnotic Aim
  3. Euthanasia
  4. Blinded Of The Veil
  5. Syndrome
  6. Reflections Of The Dark
  7. Third Eye
  8. Purified (From The Sulfer)
  9. For The Security
  10. Monument
Produced and mixed by Thomas Skogsberg & Carbonized. Recorded at Sunlight Studios, Stockholm, Sweden in January. From the same source you can also get: These have the new "Brave New World"/"Brazil" style covers but the same music. Blogspot can't upload images right now, so here's some links: